The One That Started Them All

Where do I begin? I was perusing Facebook one early morning a couple of days ago due to the inability to fall asleep after waking up to go to the bathroom. It was there that I discovered my friend Kali’i’s post announcing his new blog site. Obviously I wanted to check it out, and I did.

go2I enjoy writing, when inspired. In fact I’ve written blogs in the past on other sites, but have since forgotten about them and do not even know how to find them (perhaps you can help). Due to the nature of the business Kali’i and I are involved with I have realized I will once again start blogging. So I signed up that early morning, preparing myself for this next adventure. But as I just wrote before, I enjoy writing when inspired, and I haven’t yet felt inspired.

So I’m winging it. I figure if I simply take a step towards doing it, the inspiration will come. And there it is. I now know what I want to write. “Blessed in the doing” is a quote I’ve been saying to myself off and on for months now. Have you noticed that good things tend to happen more often to people who are active. For example, how many people who need a job have someone show up at their home and offer them one? Or, how often does someone with a good cause receive a donation without going out and seeking them? Is it possible that the first customers of new businesses just stumbled upon them? Likely not.

The people who find the job are probably searching newspapers, online ads, making calls, walking into businesses, interviewing, and spreading the word of their need. People trying to raise money for a cause send out letters to businesses and potential financial partners, make phone calls, go door to door and business to business. And the upstart business places ads in papers, starts spreading the word to friends and family, joins the local chamber of commerce, etc.

In other words, they get out and “do.” The bible says in Deuteronomy 28:12 that the Lord will bless everything you set your hand to. But if you aren’t doing anything, there is nothing to bless. So just as I decided to start writing and the blessing or grace came to do it, you too, if you want to be blessed, need to get out and start doing. You may encounter problems or even things that seem like failures, but just remember, you are one step closer to the blessing. And that in itself is another topic for another time.

be-a-doer

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The One That Started Them All

  1. Pingback: Where Are You On Your Financial Journey? | The Journey Of A LIFEtime

  2. Bryan Vashus says:

    Reblogged this on The Journey Of A LIFEtime and commented:

    In case you haven’t been with me from the beginning, here’s the One That Started Them All.

  3. Ralph Robles says:

    Like what I read, may the lord bless all your writing with good wisdom and common sense. I know you will do well and also have Fun. Love You Bunches!!!

Leave a Reply

