Wisdom Is Calling

Wisdom calls aloud outside;
She raises her voice in the open squares.
She cries out in the chief concourses,
At the openings of the gates in the city
She speaks her words:
“How long, you simple ones, will you love simplicity?
For scorners delight in their scorning,
And fools hate knowledge.
Turn at my rebuke;
Surely I will pour out my spirit on you;
I will make my words known to you.
Because I have called and you refused,
I have stretched out my hand and no one regarded,
Because you disdained all my counsel,
And would have none of my rebuke,
I also will laugh at your calamity;
I will mock when your terror comes,
When your terror comes like a storm,
And your destruction comes like a whirlwind,
When distress and anguish come upon you.

“Then they will call on me, but I will not answer;
They will seek me diligently, but they will not find me.
Because they hated knowledge
And did not choose the fear of the Lord,
They would have none of my counsel
And despised my every rebuke.
Therefore they shall eat the fruit of their own way,
And be filled to the full with their own fancies.
For the turning away of the simple will slay them,
And the complacency of fools will destroy them;
But whoever listens to me will dwell safely,
And will be secure, without fear of evil.”

Proverbs 1:20-33 (NKJV)

I would like to share the process of discovery I experienced that led me to my decision of building the LIFE business. And I hope it will help you, the reader. When I was introduced to LIFE, I was a person looking for something better than I had. There is a saying that you know wisdom by her children. Or as Jesus said, you can tell a tree by the fruit it produces. My financial life was at best living paycheck to paycheck. With the economy as it was, expenses were going up, and my income was going down. And there seemed to be no answers.

I did not know a single person who was living the way I wanted to live- the way I knew in my heart I could live. As I’ve said in other posts, God had a plan for my life and that plan would require both finances and time. Being tied to a job just didn’t jive with what was in my heart. Yet I simply had to keep getting a job to pay my bills.

So when I learned in LIFE that there are rules that govern finances and wealth and that a person could learn how to create a systematic, pipeline income that could increase even while sleeping, it caught my attention. Then imagination the shock I experienced when I found out that those with jobs, after working from age 20 to 65, averaging only 40 hours a week, will have spent 100,000 hours at their job, 25,000 hours with their spouse, and only 12,500 hours with their children.  That is in the span of forty-five years! To me, that was not living according to my purpose or priorities.

What did I do next? I did like many Christians do, or at least say they do. I prayed. I genuinely asked God to reveal to me if this was the right path. I asked Him to show me or speak to my heart concerning this possible venture. And what did I hear? Nothing. Let me back up a bit first though. Because, I have been to bible school and prayer school. I’ve read many books on the subject of prayer and hearing God. I have vivid memories of times that I KNOW I heard the still, small voice of God. And there is just nothing else like it. But what did I hear regarding this? Nothing.

It was then that I fell back on what I was taught in bible school. If you don’t know something in prayer, go to the Word, the bible. So I began to search the scriptures. Matthew 6:33 says to seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all the things that people in the world seek after will be added to you. Okay. So what does it mean to seek the kingdom of God. The Greek word for kingdom, among others, means God’s way of doing things. So what is God’s way of doing things? I went to the beginning. The book of Genesis.

In an attempt to not make this blog ridiculously long, let me simply say I proceeded to write six pages of notes with many, many scriptural references about how God does things. But one thing that really struck me was when I realized that God rested on the seventh day. Some may not find that to be a big deal, and honestly, I’ve heard that my whole Christian life. But why did it strike me significant this time? Because it says in Genesis that God ceased from His work. That means God rested and quit working. And you know what? The world didn’t quit working. God created this entire universe as a system. He created the Solar SYSTEM. He created gravity and the water cycle. He created the law of seed-time and harvest. He created a world for you and I to live in that runs independently of Him. It’s not God pulling objects out of the sky to the ground. It is a law called gravity that He created. He created all of the laws and systems of the world. He even created people with a will of their own and the ability to govern their own lives. Incredible.

So as I dove into God’s word and truly began to seek wisdom, especially concerning finances, my eyes were opened. What LIFE teaches financially and is right out of the bible isn’t taught anywhere in my sphere of influence. Before, I never heard of “Define, Learn, Do.” I never had anyone teach me the necessity of long-term vision, delayed gratification, and the power of compounding when it came to my finances combined with my purpose. No one in my life demonstrated, truly demonstrated, Deuteronomy 8:18, Psalms 112:3, Proverbs 8:21, Proverbs 13:22, and others. I heard it referenced often, but who was actually living it?

Yet, Wisdom called out to me. And I listened. We all have been brought up in a society that has taught and trained us to seek a job. Our thinking has been molded in that direction. So when people see an opportunity like this, it doesn’t fit into the mold of what they have been taught. Those that are more open to thinking differently, pick up on it much quicker.

I’m not sure if this is making sense. I suppose what I’m trying to say is this. Wisdom called out to me in the form of the LIFE business. And Wisdom is calling from the rooftops to those who will hear her. Wisdom is calling out to those who have ears to hear, eyes to see, and hearts to understand. I hope you too will answer Wisdom’s call.

 

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

