An Invitation to LIFE

In my previous employment I worked for a municipal government. I had a good job and enjoyed my work. The main problem was that my salary was based on the local income tax more than it was based on my work ethic. Like so many other people, it no longer mattered how hard I worked, I was not going to get a raise. There was no money to pay out. One third of the employees working for the town had been laid off from 2008 – 2011. Then we had those wonderful days known as furloughs. And during that time, we were told to be happy simply because we had a job. Sound familiar?

Then someone showed me how I could earn an income truly helping people which was not limited by outside circumstances including the economy. If I was willing to apply effort to a proven system I could earn as large of an income as I desired. Was it a get rich quick scheme? No, but it’s a “get rich a lot quicker than anything else” opportunity. So the journey began.

Today I am blessed to have a couple of teams of phenomenal people committed to the life changing business called LIFE. We are running together and working hard to help each other achieve one another’s dreams. My business partners include 18-year-old teenagers, seniors in their 70’s, and all ages in between. They include single moms, families with small children, and families with older children. They include people from my church, other churches, and those who don’t currently go to church. They include construction workers, business professionals, house wives, beauticians, and retirees. They include my parents, siblings, a nephew and niece, and other family members. And the community just keeps growing.

The 8 “F’s” of LIFE

It won’t be long and I’ll be sending out invitations to people to come to my freedom celebration- the day I will be job optional. I will be free to fully pursue my purpose. I’ll be free to build relationships with my family and friends without having to spend 40-60 hours a week with other people’s spouses and family members. I will be able to maximize my impact on the lives of people with God’s love and grace. I will be able to give new meaning to being a blessing to my church, and ultimately be directed only by God’s purpose for my life. And perhaps better than that (because of all that it implies), I will attend the retirement and freedom celebrations of all those I’ve come to love that have had the courage to do the same.

I invite you to check out what we are doing here at LIFE (www.the-team.biz/39901045). Anyone can do this but not everyone will. But if you are looking for something else, are teachable, ambitious, and honest, you may very well find the last thing you will ever have to get good at. Whatever you choose to do with your life, may God bless you in the doing of it.

 

 

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

