The Sixth Week

The purpose of my blog is to record my inevitable life-changing journey when I became involved with the LIFE business. LIFE is all about change, and in fact, is an acronym for Living Intentionally For Excellence. Yes, we build compensated communities. Yes, we find and develop leaders. But more important than anything else, we change ourselves. We engage in a life-long quest to become better parents, spouses, leaders, and overall human beings.

Six weeks ago tomorrow, Courtnee underwent an extensive surgery on her foot to remove two bunions. All of her research told her she would be off her feet for two weeks and be able to walk after six weeks. So we hired someone to help us with the daycare for a week, and figured I could handle running the daycare on my own for another week. As of tomorrow, I will have five weeks under my belt of running the daycare solo-mio. Courtnee and I never anticipated her recovery taking this long.

Prior to this surgery I was running hard to build the LIFE business, coaching Hannah’s soccer, and of course working the daycare. The past six weeks I have been running the daycare, still spending significant time developing my business teams, and coaching soccer. Now I also get to serve meals (which we have been incredibly blessed to have dinners made for us through our church, business, and friends), shop, run kids to school, do laundry, etc. I’m sure you get the picture.

Obviously this has been a trying time. Thank God for an organization that teaches the value of pursuing a dream and living for excellence, and provides a proven system to accomplish both. Because of such a positive and influential business, when I have been tempted to give into pity parties, victim thinking, or finger-pointing, I have instead looked to my Savior for grace to change myself. I truly am being developed, transformed, and molded into the man God expects me to be. Obviously, I have a long way to go (a lifetime in fact), but I recognize my attitude and approach to this time in my life being very different than it would have been not too many years ago.

I’m changing. I’m growing. And it feels good. I don’t think a person can quantify the value of that. How do you put a price tag on becoming more patient? How do you put a price tag on learning to keep a positive attitude? How can you determine the value of feeling good about yourself and your future? You can’t, because it’s priceless.

This sixth week has taught me much. And as much as I’ve learned these past six weeks, I look forward to all I’ll learn the next six months and six years. Life just keeps getting better, and much of that is due to LIFE.

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

