A Day to Remember

Today is election day. The result of today’s election, in my opinion, will declare loudly where our nation stands, and where it may fall. Granted, wherever one stands on the political spectrum, I would like to think that most people realize our nation is not headed in a positive direction. Pretty much most people have a strong opinion concerning the job our government has done. And that just might be where the problem lies.

When it comes to oneself, words are only as powerful as they are acted upon. I may have an opinion on how this country needs to change, but unless I am willing to actually do something about it myself, generally, those words land on deaf ears. As the saying goes, “Actions speak louder than words.”

So what will it take to change this nation? Personally, I believe it is going to take a grassroots effort of personal change that systematically will lead others to change as well. As a nation, we need to learn to think again. Our educational systems (both private and public) tend to teach what to think and not how to think. We need a population of critical thinkers that understand history, especially the history of this nation, are capable of learning from history, and have the means to apply that thinking into their day-to-day lives today. We need problem-solvers and not problem-blamers. We need people to assume personal responsibility for the results in their lives. We need people with integrity, values, and a genuine moral compass that guides them. And ultimately, we need a people who have not forgotten that this great nation was formed as “One Nation Under God.”

Regardless of how this election turns out, this nation can still be changed. People like Orrin Woodward, Chris Brady, Oliver DeMille, my pastor Mark Bintliff, as well as other pastors, and leaders throughout our communities will not go down without a fight. We will continue to infiltrate our country teaching truth and right principles that will restore marriages, families, financial problems, communities, and ultimately our nation.

Whatever happens today, I will not lose hope. I will continue to go into the family rooms of America and share the life changing information of LIFE. I will work with those who still have a flame of hope within themselves and choose to step up and do something about their situation. I will find the ambitious, teachable, and honest people of our nation and build teams  dedicated to the pursuit of personal development and living intentionally for excellence.

I suppose you can say that is my decree. That is my promise to this nation. That is my part that I will play. I hope you choose to play a part as well and not simply whimper and complain. This could be our finest hour. I know it will be mine.

 

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

