Inspired

Image

I can’t sleep. It’s 5 am Sunday morning and I’ve been awake since 3:30 am. Why? Because I’m inspired. I invested six hours on Saturday in the presence of the number six leadership professional on the planet. I invested six hours with my wife hanging out with a group of people who are committed to living lives of excellence. I invested six hours peering into what our life will be like five years from now. I’m inspired!

It’s very difficult to put into words the experience I had yesterday, and not just yesterday but nearly every day because of my commitment to the LIFE community. I have the privilege of associatingImage with the most amazing people on this planet. Who are these people? Where do they come from? They are people from every background imaginable. They are men and women, moms and dads, young and old, poor and affluent, tall and short, brown, white, black, red, yellow. They come from nearly every geographic location, backgrounds of affluence and poverty, brokenness and stability, educated and uneducated heck, you fill in the blank, someone came from there. And they inspire me.

Yet they all have one thing in common- a hunger to live lives of purpose, fulfillment, meaning, excellence, and passion. I invest time with people in a never-ending pursuit of truth in every facet of life. I invest time with people who truly understand what it means to have balance in life.  I associate with people who aren’t afraid to put themselves under a microscope and let the God of the universe change, mold, and transform them into people of excellence, grace, compassion, and truth. I am inspired.

I have been given a vision. It is a vision to reach one million people with truth. It is a vision to see one million people become people as I’ve described above. I have been given a vision to pursue my purpose with a mentality of reckless abandon yet within the parameters of a very strategic game plan. I have been stretched, expanded, and pushed to think bigger and expect more of myself. I have been challenged to inspire others and draw out of my teammates the gifts and talents that this world so desperately needs. I am inspired.

I have been given a gift from God in the form of the LIFE opportunity that unites people in a common cause. There is NOTHING on this planet like LIFE! I have been given a vehicle by which I can absolutely maximize all that God has created me to be. My future is very, very bright!

I can’t sleep. I am inspired.

Image

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspired

  1. Pingback: Visions on the Bowinar « Adventure Capitalism

Leave a Reply

