Freedom, Economics, and A LeaderShift Review

Growing up I was never one to get too heavily involved with politics. I voted and expressed an opinion here and there but never was really fully engaged. When the topic of freedom Imagecame up in conversation, I was quick to share my beliefs in a free nation and a free people, but to be completely honest, I couldn’t have explained the principles of freedom. And I most certainly could not have explained how one would maintain our nation’s freedoms.

The past three years I have learned more about the principles of freedom than the previous 39 years combined; and honestly, it isn’t even a close comparison. The first eye-opening moment for me came when I listened to a CD by Chris Brady called The Camel In The Tent. It lines out the history of our nation since 1913 and how we have been losing our freedoms in the USA. Honestly, I was shocked. I was also embarrassed at my complete ignorance of the facts.

Another eye-opener was a CD by George Guzzardo named Historical Outcomes Change When Leaders Do. George takes the listener through a quick world history lesson of great nations that collapsed and lost their freedoms and parallels them with where we are today. It’s truly a wake up call.

Since then I have been learning and becoming increasingly more educated about politics, economics, and freedom, and how they all work together. Larry VanBuskirk has incredible teachings on economics that are undeniable and serves as a wake up call to all Americans. Orrin Woodward’s book, especially his explanation of the Five Laws of Decline, will be remembered throughout history.

But what I finished reading today in only three sittings (because I just flat could not put the book down, and/or could not wait to pick it up again) is LeaderShift. This book co-authored by Orrin Woodward and Oliver DeMille is revolutionary. This engaging book is constructed and written in such a way that not only does it teach the reader, it entertains the reader.

Case in point: My wife is not entirely excited about the topic of politics, but when this book arrived, she read it faster than I did. It convicted her, amused her, and challenged her. Her excitement and aggressiveness to read this book was contagious. I’ve never seen her read any book as quickly as she read LeaderShift.

LeaderShift takes the reader through a realistic process of what would be needed for a man (David) who desires to create a non-partisan plan to restore the nation’s freedoms. The plan is creatively introduced to the reader through a parable that helps to restore the nation’s freedoms by giving power back to local communities creating checks and balances from the local level to the state level and to the federal level of government.

What seemed impossible idea to me at the beginning, I now believe to be very possible. This book literally provides a blueprint of restoration through leadership to all those who love freedom in our country and are not merely looking at our nation as a means to push any specific or personal agenda. For those who love freedom and want to see it restored in America, LeaderShift is a must read, immediately.

As Clint Fix said in his review, “by the end of LeaderShift, you’ll be chomping at the bit for more.” And the best part is this is the first of three books. So stay tuned for more.

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Freedom, Economics, and A LeaderShift Review

  1. Tim McNeil says:

    I’ve lived for more decades now than can be counted on one hand. What this book says to me, is that FINALLY, there are sound concepts to bring us all together as Americans to bring us back from the edge of destruction.

  2. Scott Staley says:

    Great blog and review. Leadershift is a great read, and it’s an eye opener.

Leave a Reply

