Setting People Free

setting people free

If you are like me, you find yourself in random conversations getting asked, “So, what do you do?” Generally we respond with our occupation and what it entails. “I’m in sales with XYZ Company,” “I work at such and such company,” “I own a business,” are responses we tend to give or hear.

Years ago there was a commercial for a pick up truck that showed a man at an outdoor potluck or party of some kind conversing with his neighbors. Apparently he had recently moved into the area. He was asked the typical question, “What do you do?” The man paused, “Uh, uh, uh…” As he stuttered, the commercial started showing video of him using his pick up to spend time with his family, go to the lake, pulling a camper, and simply having a good time. I liked that commercial. It showed that his thoughts were on his family and that his “doing priorities” were with the ones he loved, not simply the ones he worked with.

And that’s how I believe I respond. When people ask me the same question, my response is like this, “I help set people free.”

You may ask, like so many others do, “What do you mean?” Well, I have the awesome privilege of being coached and mentored by experts that are teaching me how to be free financially, professionally, and personally through amazing eduational programs that in turn I can teach to others as well. I guess you could say my collegues and I are modern day Harriet Tubman’s.

This response is often followed with, “What’s that look like?”

financialfitnessWell, through a program called the Financial Fitness Program, we teach and help people implement proper thinking and decision making when it comes to finances so they are no longer slaves of the Financial Matrix. We even helpFinancial Matrix those that are underpriviliged, disenfranchised, or victims of disaster through our LIFE on Life Initiatives. By helping people become debt free, financially free, and poverty free, we set them on a path to make choices in their lives based on their purpose and not on their paychecks. Imagine the freedom you’d have in life being able to live like that- no longer worried, stressed, or bothered with financial concerns.LifeOnLife

Our LLR Corporate Leadership program educates anyone in the small to corporate business world with proper thinking for themselves and their employees. We help employees to be LLRCorpLogoproblem solvers and not just minions. It empowers people with success thinking so that people are engaged at work, not doing the bare minimum so they don’t get fired, but equipped and developed to make a difference. There is amazing freedom in
knowing that you have a voice at work- not just because you want to make noise, but because you have valuable information to contribute to your occupation that benefits the company and its customers. And it’s especially liberating for employers to have employees that are engaged and passionate about their work.

Lastly, we help people develop personally. Imagine strong men and women that take personal responsibility for the decisions they make on a day to day basis. Imagine people that endeavor to change the world by first changing themselves. Imagine people who strive for excellence in all they do- in marriage, family, work, and community. Our Life Leadership program helps a person begin their leadership journey right where they are at; for we believe that leadership is for everyone. lifeleadership

This is what I do. As I become liberated in my own thinking, I help others do the same. I work with people and help them be the best version of themselves that they can be. It begins with myself, then my family, then my teammates, coworkers, community, and beyond. And I find that it’s the greatest thing I could ever do with my life. As the Good Book says, “You shall know the Truth, and the Truth shall set you free!”

truthwillsetyoufree

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

