Thankful.


God doesn’t strong-arm us into partnering with His purpose. He invites us to use faith, discernment, and humility to discover a life beyond our wildest dreams.

John Bevere

Eight months ago Courtnee was tracked down through Facebook for what is now her current job where she is flourishing and has won the trust of her boss and co-workers as office manager of a real estate company. In January I started working part-time in Aspen selling insurance and have had good success.

Our business continues to grow through amazing relationships which in turn grows its income.

With our new employment moving up valley we felt we needed to move as well. Late this Spring Courtnee and I moved into a new home in a nice subdivision on an acre lot with more square footage than we’ve lived in before- for the same cost as a home half the size. The transition from one school to another, one soccer program to another, and one city to another has been nearly seemless. Literally everything has fallen into place miraculously.

Our marriage is the best it’s ever been. We have vision for the future. We have goals and dreams and a vehicle that can take us there. I, myself, am changing and not the same man I was.

We have amazing children who understand the importance of obedience and right choices.

Our church and pastor continue to be a huge blessing to us spiritually with timely messages that address specific areas of our lives including business, marriage, and finances.

It’s simply amazing.

All of these wonderful blessings can be traced back to a decision I made to get involved with a misunderstood industry and an”outside the box” organization Life Leadership.Bryan's iPhone pics 021

I can honestly and emphatically say none of these aforementioned blessings would exist if I had not trusted God to stick with this one decision despite many critics, nay-sayers, and even close family members and friends that were flat out against my involvement. At one point, even Courtnee was against my involvment. Thankfully, we are now partners together in this great adventure.

Talk of “faith” and “trust” comes up all the time in Christian circles, but I see now that it’s usually spoken of in a manner that is neither. For me, sadly, it usually was a cop-out used to settle for the status quo or remain in my comfort zone. Basically the mentality was “just keep doing what you’re doing and trust God to work it out.” I had one  question for myself. “How’s that working for you, Bryan?” There’s a scripture that says God’s people perish for a lack of knowledge. My ignorance on the topics of finances, communication, systems thinking, conflict resolution, and relationship skills had me slowly sinking in a world of quicksand.

June2014LeadershipConvention 004Yet, because of my involvement with this amazing organization, along with the mentorship of Larry VanBuskirk and Orrin Woodward, I truly believe I can maximize my God-given potential and fulfill my purpose. The vision God gave me the summer of 1997 is coming to fruition!Journey Pics 104

When we look to God’s word and His mandates for us as His people, no where does He say “settle.” No where does He say to be comfortable. He says, “Go.” He says, “Be fruitful.” He says, “Multiply.” This life we live should be one of constant stretching, reaching, expanding, growing, changing, and ultimately glorifying our Father. Shame on me if I am the same man today I was five years ago, 1 year ago, or even yesterday.

I have a lot of work to do on myself and in my business. There is so much more in store for us to feel we have fully run our race. In fact, I’m not sure even a lifetime on this planet is enough time to fulfill all of it. Thankfully we have a vehicle that includes mentorship by Inc Magazine’s #20 leadership professional, Orrin Woodward, world-class educational tools, a community of winners, and the great I AM to help us be far more effective.

I am so thankful for Kalii Stone reaching out to me to share with me what has now become my passion- leading people to Truth through the greatest, most systematic, rewarding business orgazination on the planet.

2014 iPhone pics 051

 

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

