What a Ride It’s Been

I have been pondering, debating, arguing, questioning, and ultimately deciding to write another blog. I just haven’t been sure what angle I wanted to take. Should I write on a topic, simply share some thoughts, or do a Vlog.

Due to these thoughts, I’ve made some short videos of various LIFE experiences but am not overly impressed with any of them.img_6532 Well, that or I don’t feel like putting in the time to edit them and make them more appealing. I’ve also written down some subjects and topics that I’ve been learning about while being part of the greatest leadership community in the world. With that being said (written), it looks like I’m simply going to share some thoughts.

I have now been involved with this LIFE business since it was founded on November 1, 2011. And what a ride it has been. This has been the greatest challenge I’ve ever faced. So just what is the challenge?

As the two or three people who might happen to regularly read my blog know, I am a Christian which simply means I recognize that Jesus saved me I have made Him the Lord of my life and endeavor to live for Him. If anyone asks me what Jesus saved me from, I always say from myself. And that is also the case when I speak of the greatest challenge I’ve ever faced- myself.

Because of this misunderstood, unusual business, I have been constantly learning how to overcome my limited thinking and become the man God has destined me to be. Because of img_6524this business I have a better marriage than I would ever have had. Because of this business I have the best friendships I’ve ever had. Because of this business I have hope in my finances due to the greatest and most complete financial education program in existence. Because of this business I get to work with bank presidents, business owners, entrepreneurs, managers, and aspiring leaders to grow and develop their leadership capabilities. Because of this business, and thisfinancialfitness truly is the greatest joy it provides me, I get to lead people to Truth! I simply cannot imagine a better life than the one I get to live.

It’s not been easy. In fact, this has been the most painful, heart wrenching, tumultuous, challenging undertaking I’ve ever attempted. I’ve had every reason to quit and slip back into the status quo with the rest of “average America” and be like the steward who hid his talent in the ground. But because of the vision and hope this opportunity has provided me, I will NEVER settle for merely paying my bills and taking care of “us four and no more.”

God has called me to greatness. God has called me to go into all the world. God has called me to increase, multiply, and be fruitful in all that I do. He has called me to people. And He has lead me to follow the leadership and mentorship of Orrin Woodward and Larry Van Buskirk of LIFE to do all the above.

What a ride it has been. And what a ride it will continue to be. We will reach one million people and beyond, and I’m so thankful that I get to be part of this revolution.

About Bryan Vashus

I am passionate about living a life of purpose. There is a purpose in being a husband, a father, a leader, and a person. I live in such a way as to fulfill the purpose in each area of my life. I have an amazing wife, Courtnee, who shares in this pursuit with me, two children, Hannah and Joshua, who bring immeasurable amounts of joy to my life, and two dogs, and two cats. My family is united together in building our LIFE Leadership business and ultimately reaching people with the grace and love of God everywhere we go.
This entry was posted in with hope to inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

